Vibrant

This is a photograph I took at Heale Gardens, Wiltshire, a couple of weeks ago. Despite a lot of research, I’m not sure of the actual flower name but it looks like a ‘fancy’ species of coneflower. It was situated in what I’d describe as a Mediterranean part of the gardens in full sun just in front of a sun-soaked wall.

It’s a bit different to my recent postings as firstly: it contains a vibrant red-orange colour, and secondly: it’s not a typical traditional West Country rural or garden scene!

16 thoughts on “Vibrant

  1. What a gorgeous colour! With it being red and green, I have to say that I really appreciate not being colour-blind 🙂

    Like

    • It’s very similar Sandy. The ‘cone’ looks flatter on this one and the petals a bit longer but I think it could be a very closely-related scabious. Thanks for that – I’ll investigate a bit further……

      Like

    • Oh no – I wish you hadn’t said that. It reminds me of something edible now – something I’ve had in the past but I can’t think what it is. It tastes of strawberries though and is sugar coated. I want one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

