Trees in the Park

I took this photograph yesterday afternoon – a little after sunset. I was on my way back home when I spotted the bright leaves – both on the trees and on the ground. The strips of leaves and the trees really brightened the area and although light was fading I thought I’d try and take some photographs.

The result is a rather interesting painted look. It seems as though the combo of fading light and zooming in – as with my Grass Flower post – results in this effect. I have two more images which I’ll post sometime over the next few days.

16 thoughts on “Trees in the Park

    • Thank you Terry. Autumn is certainly holding on in England where the weather has been so strangely, and unseasonably, warm. It will be a shock to the system when (if?) the cold weather arrives!

      Like

    • Thank you! Yes – the fence, the posts and the alternating lines of leaves and grass really attracted me to the scene – as well as the lovely coloured leaves. Many thanks for your visit πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

