Cool Lichen!

One more photograph of some of the lichens I saw on Christmas Day. I love the colours of this lichen – such cold, icy colours with the spearmint blues and whites. It also reminds me a little of snow crystals.

It was great to find such interesting and colourful plants whilst out walking this Christmas holiday. The weather has been so drab and uninspiring; it has been getting dark not long after lunch. There is a promise (that might be a bit of a strong word to use) of some sunshine tomorrow. I really hope the forecasters have got that one right 🙂

24 thoughts on “Cool Lichen!

    • Thank you eremophila! Yes – there’s a good message in what you say, but as a quite un-poetic person I’m not really up to composing it. Something about looking for beauty in the otherwise hidden rather than looking for what’s bright and shiny. (I did say I wasn’t very good at that sort of thing) 🙂 Over to you ……..

      Like

    • Thank you David. Lichen is a fascinating organism. I usually feel quite overwhelmed, however, when I look on websites to try and find out more about it. I read a bit and think ‘I’ll come back to this in a day or two’, but never seem to follow it up. Perhaps there’s a more straightforward book ………?

      Many thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

