Water Abstract

A watery, squiggly, inky abstract.

10 thoughts on “Water Abstract

    • Hello Margaret! Many thanks. I think there has been a mix up along the line with my name and I should have corrected that before. One of my commenters is Annie. My name is Kay (the first time I’ve used it on this blog πŸ™‚ ).

      Like

  1. I like the abstract patterns here, but the main reason that I like it is because it certainly doesn’t look like a photograph – as the previous two Commenters have said. Your processing is excellent. And I love “squiggly” – you certainly aren’t wasting that classical education …. πŸ™‚

    By the way (my?) WordPress seems to be on the blink this morning. People who’ve Liked a post sometime ago continue to be shown as having done so very recently, and their gravatars are not showing on the post. Have you got anything similar?

    Like

    • Once again, Adrian, this isn’t processed. It’s straight out of camera. It’s amazing the effects one can get with particular light – poor light in this case – and a compact camera πŸ™‚ Thank you for your reasons why you like the image. I’m also pleased you like my intellectual use of the English language. Pleased to impress πŸ˜‰

      I haven’t checked out gravatars yet. Will check that out.

      Like

    • Many thanks, Dreams and Zeros! Yes – frost is quite a rare thing so far this Winter. Water – and in particular, floods – seems to be dominant so far.

      I haven’t had the opportunity to wish you greetings for the New Year. Happy New Year to you πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

