Colourful Tangle

colourful_detritus-201601A colourful image to see out 2016.

I found this image in my archive yesterday whilst trying to put together a review of the year for home viewing. It’s a scene from Kimmeridge Bay in Dorset, UK, and I had forgotten I’d visited it during January. However, after finding six months’ worth of images for the review, I felt quite sad and so didn’t complete it. It’s not been an easy year personally, but it will have been a much harder year for many.

Going forward, I aim to be peace, compassion, tolerance, and understanding; not always easy for me, but I’m going to try.

Happy New Year!

26 thoughts on “Colourful Tangle

  1. That’s a nice picture, I love the mess, the tangles, the textures and the colours. I admire your aims, I hope you succeed – but I suppose I’m going to say don’t bust a gut, just be relaxed and go with things. A 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, Although you have chosen a bright and colourful image, perhaps given the knots, tangles and dark spaces, it also represents your experience of 2016 to some degree. I hope that at the end of 2017, the review of the year will bring joy and smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s been a strange year in so many ways and 2017 doesn’t look like being any easier on the global front. I hope on the personal front life will be as you wish it to be. Photography, I find, is a refuge at times when we find life hard going. Immersing myself in the archive and finding an image to process sometimes blots out the world and the satisfaction of a freshly crafted image can be uplifting. The difficult part often is taking that first step.
    A very Happy New Year to you M.

    Like

    • Thank you, Andy. You’re right about photography providing a refuge from the stresses of life and it certainly did that for me for a few years. I then had two lean years where I could have done with photography but didn’t feel enthused or inspired by it. Strange. It’s a fresh start now and I feel upbeat about it again.

      All the very best to you and yours for 2017!

      Like

Leave a Reply

